Author Topic: RTMP & LIVE  (Read 5618 times)

Offline do1di

  • Just starting...
  • *
  • Posts: 8
RTMP & LIVE
« on: September 15, 2015, 03:02:28 pm »
Hello Roger,

when I Edit the:
Options -> Audio Configuration with my Entrys:
Domain/Host: 85.xxx.xxx.xxx
Server Port: 1935
Alias/Mount: Radio ( oder another Entry)

und the My Radio connected...
the Flash (Radio.swf) works fine, with Frequency und Applicationen
but NO AUDIO ist working.
In the Site i can see the Source Code i find this LISTING:

<script type="text/javascript">
                    embedPlayer('player-container', {
                        flashvars : {
                            'rtmp' : 'rtmp://85.xxx.xxx.xxx:1935/live/radio', -< !!! Here are ALLWAYS LIVE placed in Front !!!
                            'bufferLength' : 2,
                            'audioMode' : true
                            //'bgimg' : 'youraudiobackground.jpg'
                        },
                        size : { width: 640, height: 55 },
                        playerStyle : 'quick'
                    });
                </script>

WHY ???

External VLC Player works fine when i connect the rtmp://85.xxx.xxx.xxx:1935/radio Stream WITHOUT "live" :)

Can you to remove this LIVE in the Front ?
Because...
when i entry the fields are will work to with THIS !!!
I don't no where is your your Work, RCForb.exe or Radio.swf ???

I hope of pleasing news from you :)

73 from West-Germany
do1di
Dieter

P.S.
sorry for my bad English, I am a OM = OLD !!! Man  ;D

Online w8rj

  • Support Tech
  • Remote Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 2465
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2015, 05:38:59 am »
Once you have a audio streaming setup with Unreal Media server, you can simply use the following URL on custom webpage, with id=xxxxx  xxxx being your orbid. The url should work inside frame.


http://www.remotehams.com/orb-embed.html?id=xxxx

73
Roger
W8RJ
73
Roger
W8RJ

Offline do1di

  • Just starting...
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2015, 09:58:41 am »
Hello Roger,

Thank you for your quick response.

This works with the Flash , and the parameters ? OrdId = xxxx are aware .

but that's not my problem .

I would like to direct to the audio of my remote station without resorting Unreal Server Tools .

RCForb the client can also j ? ! ? Although 3rd party tools are offline .

I work over 12 years with Internet TV ind Radio , and have multiple servers Shoutcast server and RED5 flash server .

if I want to stream AFTER a SHOUTcast Server , I need a tool to the stream server to connect and operate. For example with VLC , Winamp or an RTMP stream to the Flash server . So far clear ! Logically . But I want to take the audio from the remote station right !!!
And tap with JWPlayer or Flowplayer .

I hope I have not made myself clear ? ! ?

Greetings from West-Germany
73
do1di / Dieter

... still applies the old man ...  ;D

Offline kg6ypi

  • Administrator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1333
    • RemoteHams.com
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2015, 10:34:30 am »
Hello,

I will look at the webpage code that is generating the embedded flash player.
I'll see if it is possible to remove "live" from the streaming URL.

Keep in mind, RCForb Server does not support streaming audio to VLC or any other media player.

Brandon

Online w8rj

  • Support Tech
  • Remote Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 2465
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2015, 02:27:49 pm »
If you're using Windows 7 or later, why not just take the audio from the sound capture (recording) device on the server and stream do what ever you want with it. You might have to use something like Virtual Audio cable with one of their audio repeaters if you need to use a Playback device to route the audio you want.  http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm

The capture device on a computer where RcForb server is running will have RX audio, it will have a remote users TX audio when a client is transmitting, and if you leave the monitor on in the radio, it will have the local transmit audio too.

73
Roger
W8RJ
« Last Edit: September 16, 2015, 02:33:57 pm by w8rj »
73
Roger
W8RJ

Offline do1di

  • Just starting...
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2015, 09:55:32 am »
Thanks  Brandon & Roger for your Replay,

I wrote this 3 Line self.
I hope Google Translator are translated my Question correctly ?
I must Help with Google :(
I cannot English sry.

And now with Google...

I think we approach the matter with a difference on .
When I call with my Browser:
www.remotehams.org
and then Online Remotes...
I see a lot of entries.......and also my own test object.
(in my RCForb Server , the 3rd Party Audio Solutions is off / Disabled)
Now if I anlicke my server , I get to a new page appears :
---
Already using RCForb Client?
Launch RCForb Client

Do not have RCForb Client installed?
Download RCForb Client
---
Why ???
very simple question : why is that ?
why is there not offered for all users regardless of which OS a Flash ad ?
Almost all intelligent browsers support this yet .
So you could use all users , whether Linux , Mac , etc Andriod
I myself I had specially arranged a Windows PC :(
able to use the RVForb client software .
I also purchased from the Google Play Store with the software for 10 € !
no problem !
but the question remains :
why it is not offered on the Web site for all and supported?
would I really liked !

Thank you for your patience !

And the next Step was the Capture Funktion.
and the next time we take times the capture and streaming of history .
but we'll do that in a new blog , otherwise it will be too confusing .

73
do1di
Dieter


Offline kg6ypi

  • Administrator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1333
    • RemoteHams.com
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2015, 02:52:35 pm »
When using Unreal Media Server "Audio Type", "live" is included in the URL.
I am adding a new "Audio Type" called "Flash Media Server".
When this type is selected the website will exclude the "live" part from the url.
Code: [Select]
'rtmp' : 'rtmp://85.xxx.xxx.xxx:1935/live/radio'will be
Code: [Select]
'rtmp' : 'rtmp://85.xxx.xxx.xxx:1935/radio'
There is a new beta version available at the URL below.
http://download.remotehams.com/debug/RCForb_Server_Setup_0.7.exe

Open the Server Configuration Dialog,  go to Audio Settings, and set your Audio Type to Flash Media Server.


Web browsers are not directly compatible with RCForb Server. This is why 3rd party audio streaming solutions are required.

« Last Edit: September 19, 2015, 03:02:42 pm by kg6ypi »

Offline do1di

  • Just starting...
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: RTMP & LIVE
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2015, 06:42:39 am »
OK Brandon,

Ich habe downloaded the "debug" Server...
and now i will testing it the "new" Function without the "live" Entry.

THANK YOU

73
do1di
Dieter