RemoteHams.com

Community Support => Documentation => Topic started by: w5tts on October 16, 2017, 06:23:47 pm

Title: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: w5tts on October 16, 2017, 06:23:47 pm
I have been trying to set up my station to work remotely using a windows RDP, voicemeeter banana and openhpsdr with a anan-10E. I have it working but with choppy and high pitched audio. I am able to remotely power on the radio and home brew amplifier, switch between antennas and even control my lightning disconnect/ ground system. I can do all of this remotely, key the anan radio remotely with no latency on PTT, receive audio is good but I am having a heck of time trying to pass decent audio on the TX side of things. I am not familiar with rcforb but it was recommended to me to try and handle my scenario. Is this something that may help solve my issue?

Thanks   
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: w8rj on October 17, 2017, 04:45:32 am
I'm not sure what the question is about RcForb server or client is in your post.
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: m3ghe on October 17, 2017, 11:20:08 am
It sounds like you haven't understood how RemoteHams RCForb software works. It eliminates any need for anything like RDP software.
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: w5tts on October 17, 2017, 07:06:24 pm
I am clueless about RCforb. Is there a tutorial etc on how it works and how to set it up?
Please excuse my lack of understanding regarding this.

Thanks   
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: m3ghe on October 17, 2017, 11:19:00 pm
Take a look at the documentation here, http://www.remotehams.com/help.html
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: w5tts on October 19, 2017, 02:04:56 pm
Thank you
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: kc7j on June 11, 2018, 01:38:30 pm
IM JUST GETTING STARTED ON MY ANAN-10E ON HAMS REMOTE , DID U USE SDR ON RADIOS OR
TS2000 LIKE OPEN HPSDR DOES FOR ANAN, WHAT PORT DID U USE IM USING WINDOWS 10

E-MAIL ME IF U LIKE KC7J@MSN.COM  OR HR IS FINE TOO

TNX  RON/KC7J  TACOMA
Title: Re: Apache Labs Anan 10-e remote operation.
Post by: w8rj on June 11, 2018, 04:20:08 pm
You probably want to use the PowerSDR driver (under Flex). I do know there are some issues with the transmit metering when using it with HpSDr software. I reached out to the authors of HpSDR a while back about documentation on their CAT commands and never received a reply.