RemoteHams.com

RCForb (Online Remote Base) => RCForb Server => Topic started by: vk3ga on October 11, 2017, 10:50:41 pm

Title: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: vk3ga on October 11, 2017, 10:50:41 pm
Hi,

On startup the RCForb server reports "Unable to determine radio model, Model Number returned: 0462. Using FT-950 Commands/Controls".

I can see FTDX3000 servers on RemoteHams.com, so how do I set mine?

Many thanks for any help.

73 Graham VK3GA
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: m3ghe on October 11, 2017, 11:34:55 pm
In the server go to Options/ Radio configuration/ Radio Connection then under Radio Driver Selection select Yaesu for the Brand and FTDX-3000 under the Model.
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: vk3ga on October 11, 2017, 11:54:17 pm
Hi,

Thanks for the suggestion but I already had those settings configured correctly.

Any other ideas?

73 Graham VK3GA
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: w8rj on October 12, 2017, 04:19:13 am
Confirm you're using and connected to the "Enhanced" serial port, that is installed when using the Serial Port driver from Yaesu.

Check the following in the radio.

Menu 39 CAT TOT  100 ms or greater.
Menu 40 CAT RTS disable.

RcForb Server in Radio Connection
Both RTS and DTR checkboxes, not checked.

Couple of questions:
Did Yaesu do a firmware update recently?
Are you trying to share the serial port with other software?
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: vk3ga on October 12, 2017, 05:49:09 pm
Confirmed all of the settings are correct.

I am not sharing the serial port.

Yaesu did a firmware update in September to the FTDX3000 MAIN firmware, which apparently changed the ID from 0460 to 0462.
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: 2i0haw on October 13, 2017, 04:10:58 am
Hi vk3ga,

Having the exact same problem with mine. I also have the new firmware updated. I have deleted and reinstalled the USB drivers from Yaesu and it has not helped. I'm not sharing the port either and have set Menu 39 CAT TOT  100 ms or greater.
Menu 40 CAT RTS disable.
RcForb Server in Radio Connection
Both RTS and DTR checkboxes, not checked.

Not sure what to try next. ???
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: vk3ga on October 13, 2017, 04:24:40 am
The solution has been found and a new installer should become available in due course.

The problem is that the new FTDX3000 MAIN firmware issued in September has changed the rig ID.

Anyone using the FTDX3000 and wanting to upgrade their firmware should probably wait for the new installer.

A big thank you to the developers for a quick response!

73 Graham VK3GA
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: 2i0haw on October 13, 2017, 04:46:27 am
Yes great news thanks for posting..
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: w8rj on October 14, 2017, 10:55:48 am
Here's a link to a new server with the FTDX-3000 ID fixed.

http://download.remotehams.com/debug/RCForb_Server_Setup_0.7.exe
Title: Re: FTDX-3000 rig ID
Post by: 2i0haw on November 02, 2017, 11:39:47 am
Many thanks  :D