Author Topic: K3 won't power on  (Read 609 times)

Offline hk2ls

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
    • RN.ORG Website
K3 won't power on
« on: December 11, 2017, 01:24:55 pm »
The PWR button indeed works to turn off the K3 but it won't turn the radio back on.  Any ideas?  73s de HK2LS
---
Larry Snyder, HK2LS

Offline w8rj

  • Moderator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 2402
Re: K3 won't power on
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2017, 01:46:26 pm »
You need to short pin 8 of the ACC connector to ground with a simple hardware interface.

http://www.remotehams.com/forums/index.php/topic,1630.0.html
http://www.remotehams.com/forums/index.php/topic,1327.msg5679.html#msg5679

Until you get the hadware interface working I suggest removing the PWR button through the Server's Security Manager.
73
Roger
W8RJ

Offline g4fre

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 20
Re: K3 won't power on
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2018, 01:23:17 am »
Having got my RTS power on interface working on my K3, how can one ONLY show the power button to a remote admin user? I can set the server to show the power button to everyone or to noone but not just to admin users

Dave
G4fre

Offline w8rj

  • Moderator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 2402
Re: K3 won't power on
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2018, 03:36:39 am »
You can't show a control to just Admins, but you can block operation of a control by other than Admins by putting it into the Blocked Features list in the Security Manager.

You can also remove and/or order controls with the Security Manager.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 03:41:19 am by w8rj »
73
Roger
W8RJ

Offline g4fre

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 20
Re: K3 won't power on
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 09:48:31 am »
That works, thanks
Dave