Author Topic: IC-7300 settings  (Read 844 times)

Offline m0pkz

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • M0PKZ blog
IC-7300 settings
« on: December 05, 2017, 02:00:27 am »
Hi all,

Is anybody could send the screenshots of the ic-7300 settings? Got all my logbook software working correctly but once launching remotehams server the icom goes straight in transmit ?! Any thoughts? I presume RTS or DTR ?

Regards, Kes-m0pkz

Offline m3ghe

  • Moderator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 760
    • Barney's online radios
Re: IC-7300 settings
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 04:11:16 am »
Have you gone in to the server settings, Options/Radio Configuration then un-select either  DTR or RTS or both, They are both selected by default.

Offline w8rj

  • Moderator
  • Remote Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 2402
Re: IC-7300 settings
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2017, 04:47:54 am »
I am assuming you're using the built in USB to Serial Port/Audio interface.

On the Radio Connection tab, neither DTR or RTS should be enabled. PTT should be "via CAT"

Read over this post
http://www.remotehams.com/forums/index.php/topic,402.0.html

This one too.
http://www.remotehams.com/forums/index.php/topic,1248.0.html
« Last Edit: December 05, 2017, 04:55:40 am by w8rj »
73
Roger
W8RJ

Offline m0pkz

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • M0PKZ blog
Re: IC-7300 settings
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2017, 05:39:44 am »
Thank you for info! Will try tonight! :)

Offline m0pkz

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • M0PKZ blog
Re: IC-7300 settings
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2017, 11:25:43 pm »
Thank you...with Rogers help all sorted now!

Offline w8du

  • Remote Enthusiast
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
Re: IC-7300 settings
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2017, 12:59:49 pm »
I have to say that I installed the server on my W10 machine and it went very smoothly. Then purchased the android app and put it on my Moto Z Play smartphone with latest version of android as well as installing the app on my Nexus 7 tablet. Both installed without a hitch and I was able to connect to my base station perfectly right away. I must say, well done!!!! Whomever wrote the android app, and the Windows server, of course, deserve great praise for putting something out there that actually WORKS without a lot of fussy installation and configuring. Now, it there were only an IOS client, well that would be the best of all worlds. Keep up the good works, guys!
73 de Arnie W8DU